CFDA announces Fashion Awards nominees, honorees
Posted by on March 16, 2012 | 10:04 am EST
Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen are nominated for the Womenswear Designer of the Year.

In one fashionable night, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced this year’s nominees and honorees for the 2012 CFDA Fashion Awards. Hosted by CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg, the chic cocktail event was held at her studio in Manhattan’s Meatpacking District.

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen will be contending for the Womenswear Designer of the Year category with previous winners Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler, and Marc Jacobs. Meanwhile, Billy Reid, Patrik Ervell and Simon Spurr are battling it out in the menswear category. The Fashion Icon Award, which was handed to Lady Gaga last year, will be given to Johnny Depp.

Recognizing the best movers and shakers of American fashion, the CFDA Fashion Awards will be held at the Lincoln Center on June 4, and hosted by Seth Meyers.

Here is the full list of nominees and honorees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year
Billy Reid
Patrik Ervell
Simon Spurr

Accessories Designer of the Year
Alexander Wang
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Reed Krakoff

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Chris Peters and Shane Gabier for Creatures of the Wind
Joseph Altuzarra
Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty for Suno

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Antonio Azzuolo
Phillip Lim, 3.1 Phillip Lim
Todd Snyder

Swarovski Award for Accessories
Irene Neuwirth
Pamela Love
Tabitha Simmons

International Award
Rei Kawakubo for Comme des Garçons

Founders Award
Andrew Rosen

Media Award
Scott Schuman and Garance Doré

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Tommy Hilfiger

Fashion Icon Award
Johnny Depp


Image from Hollywood Dame

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Google Plus

Related Posts